HFAP Celebrates 75 Years

Nation’s original accreditor remains at the forefront of quality improvement, patient safety

(Chicago) January 13, 2020 – This year, HFAP, America’s original healthcare accreditation program, is celebrating its diamond anniversary – marking 75 years of leadership in healthcare accreditation and quality improvement. Since its founding in 1945, HFAP has driven advancement in patient safety and quality of care through a collaborative, informative and peer-based approach to the accreditation experience.

Read more

CMS Publishes Final Rules

On September 30, 2019, CMS published Final Rules in the Federal Register (linked below) that affect acute care hospitals, critical access hospitals, and ambulatory surgery centers, as well as other deemed status healthcare facilities. All regulations are effective November 29, 2019 with the exceptions of those regarding QAPI in CAHs and the antibiotic stewardship programs…

Read more

HFAP Named Approved Accrediting Organization for New York State Hospital Stroke Centers

Hospitals can be certified as Primary, Thrombectomy-Capable and Comprehensive stroke centers (Chicago) March 20, 2019 – HFAP, America’s original healthcare accreditation program founded in 1945, was recently named an approved accreditation agency for acute care hospital stroke centers in the State of New York. HFAP will survey hospitals seeking certification to confirm they meet certain…

Read more